Islandmomma

Exploring the Stories of the Islands and the Freedoms of Third Age

Island Sunsets

Leave a comment

I’ve been meaning to post these sunset picture for a couple of weeks now, since I posted the sunrise ones – it’s been interesting going through them. For one thing, you’ve probably heard me say a million times (well, almost!) that I much prefer rising suns to setting ones, and indeed I do, in as much as I just love the promise of each new day which seems to emerge with the dawn. Fits with the travel bug, doesn’t it? Yet, I had loads of sunset pictures, lots more than I thought I had.

This is very largely because of living in Los Cristianos last year……and I thought that having LavaBar as my “local” was the only good reason for living there! If I leaned over enough I could snap sunsets right from the kitchen terrace, which was fun.

Choosing ones to put together this little display I realized that, if I go down there in a month or so, the sun will be putting on another fine display, and there may be even better photos than last year (oh – witness the video I put on my Facebook page, which I found whilst messing on YouTube – it’s amazing!), and yet I know I probably won’t bother. It’s the moving on thing. Been there, done that, I guess. Not enough to make me want to stay.

Author: IslandMomma

Exploring island life and the freedoms of Third Age: Challenging myself every day: writing, traveling, snapping pix, running & teaching ESL

Leave a Reply

