Islandmomma

Exploring the Stories of the Islands and the Freedoms of Third Age

Ensconced

2 Comments

It’s difficult to find the words to express how good it is to be back in El Médano. It’s sunrises instead of sunsets. It’s crepes instead of pizza. It’s Saturday markets with street performers, instead of Sunday markets with sweaty tourist crush. It almost feels like home!

The apartment itself is perfect other than that I have no view. This is probably a good thing I figure – less time spent gazing out of the window :=) Trixy walked right in a made herself at home – definitely a good sign! My desk snuggles in a corner which could have been made for it, and the existing decor and furniture blend with mine as if I had chosen them myself. So, when I have views like this around the corner, I don’t actually miss he view from the window so much!

No more 9 to 5. No more whinging clients. No more office politics. No more passing my days in the artificial light of a basement. This blog may change, evolve, be superceded. I know what I want to do, finding out how is the thing, but there is hope and ambition :=)

Author: IslandMomma

Loving island life and exploring the freedoms Third Age brings: Challenging myself every day: writing, traveling, snapping pix, running & teaching ESL

2 thoughts on “Ensconced

  1. Lovely blog must say we love medano had a small appartment there for 20 years will be out in sept for 3 weeks can’t wait congrats again on site

    regards graeme

  2. Thank you very much. I’m loving living here even more than I did before. I’ve been rambling on about it a lot of late! I know it’s not perfect – but then, nothing is – but despite not having friends here (the ones I had here before have moved on now) I feel really at home. Very hot just now, though, September is probably a good idea! The local fiesta is in September, isn’t it, as I recall? That should be fun.

Leave a Reply

