Islandmomma

Exploring the Stories of the Islands and the Freedoms of Third Age

A Year I’m Glad to See the Back of

Leave a comment

This was 2009 for me.   I am far too lazy these days to document every event, even in a year like this which seems to have been short on events, on fun even, so let the pictures speak their thousand words.    Thinking about it now it seems like a year of disappointments, worries and frustrations, but when I look back over these fotos it doesn’t look half as bad!  I have friends who have had a bl**dy awful year, so I am lucky mine was a build up of annoyances.  Still, I won’t be sorry to see the back of it, as we used to say in NW England.  It was the year my sons and I were together for the first time in seven years.  Although busy with our separate lives there were moments of  happiness in that for me.

As I sit here, watching the wind tugging at the palms, I am thinking about people far away.  For the first time in seven years Guy is here for the holidays, but Austin is in the Caribbean, other friends are in Vietnam, South America, Thailand, various parts of the US and Canada, various parts of the UK, France, mainland Spain, and en route to Australia, ….and that is just off the top of my head.  I am SO ready for an adventure I could cry!

Author: IslandMomma

Loving island life and exploring the freedoms Third Age brings: Challenging myself every day: writing, traveling, snapping pix, running & teaching ESL

Leave a Reply

