Islandmomma

Exploring the Stories of the Islands and the Freedoms of Third Age

Sunrise Él Médano

Leave a comment

Sunrise Él Médano

Originally uploaded by islandmommacanarias

We switched beaches for our morning walk today. I had the idea for a wild release, but there were too many folk around! I like to release my books secretly! Whilst I will never tire of La Tejita, I love this East facing beach in Él Médano too. It’s great to see the sun emerge from the ocean, although there was too much cloud today, still the colors were beautiful.

Hoping to move closer to the beaches. I thought long and hard about Arona, but much as I love to visit there, and sense as it makes in many ways (mainly saving of fuel) I am drawn to the beach, and especially these beaches.

I may be offline for a while whilst I move, though I really can’t afford to be off for too long with the courses, so I might have to sign up to a 3G connection sooner than planned.

And ask me will I miss this village? Well, one thing I will miss is being so close to the ocean. If I get the apartment I want I will only be a heartbeat away, but here the waves almost lap my window. When I enter my living room, and look through the windows all I see is ocean and sky. When there is a swell, as there is today, it looks as if the sea is rising up to enter. Sets of waves curl towards the craggy shoreline and exhaust themselves on the rocks. Right now the sun is sinking and as each wave climaxes the rays catch the white peaks and tinge them pink. It’s why I stayed here so long, despite the people pollution and the noise.

Author: IslandMomma

Exploring island life and the freedoms of Third Age: Challenging myself every day: writing, traveling, snapping pix, running & teaching ESL

Leave a Reply

